Studying at Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech means enjoying the advantages of a great university while also enjoying the authenticity of a campus where proximity and conviviality go hand in hand.

portail atouts
 

The friendly atmosphere of the campus is reflected both in the setting in which the faculty buildings are located and in the closeness, between students, teachers and staff.

Located in the heart of wooded parkland, the Faculty is set in the buildings of an old abbey in the centre of the small town of Gembloux. Accomodation, shops, research infrastructures, test fields.... are all located near the teaching sites.

At Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech, student life is an integral part of the faculty's dynamics. Students are as involved in the decision-making bodies as they are in developing many of the activities that keep the campus alive.

Pedagogical supervision is certainly one of the main assets of the institution! The expertise and specialised knowledge of the teachers in the fields of training, the targeted nature of the courses and the support activities for success can be considered unique.

The institution's international reputation is also recognised as one of its strengths. Since 1860, the school has been training engineers who work all over the world and constitute a valuable link in terms of forging academic and professional partnerships for the benefit of its teaching and research.

Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech has labels and accreditations that recognise the quality of its teaching both in Belgium and internationally.

Share this page

Etudier à Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech, c'est bénéficier des avantages d'une grande université tout en profitant de l'authenticité d'un campus où proximité et convivialité vont de pair. 

portail atouts

L'ambiance conviviale du campus se matérialise à la fois par le cadre dans lequel sont situés les bâtiments de la faculté mais également par la proximité qui existe entre étudiants, professeurs et membres du personnel.

 

Située au coeur d'un parc arboré, la Faculté occupe les bâtiments d'une ancienne abbaye au centre de la petite ville de Gembloux. Logements, commerces, infrastructures de recherche, champs d'essais... avoisinnent les lieux de cours.

A Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech, la vie étudiante fait partie intégrante de la dynamique facultaire. Les étudiants s'impliquent tant dans les organes décisionnels et développent bon nombre d'activités qui font vivre le campus.

L'encadrement pédagogique est très certainement l'un des principaux atouts de l'institution ! L'expertise et les spécialisations des professeurs dans les domaines de formations, le caractère ciblé des cours et des activités d'aides à la réussite peuvent être considérés comme uniques.

La renommée de l'institution à l'international est également reconnue comme l'un de ses points forts. Depuis 1860, l'école forme des ingénieurs qui travaillent partout dans le monde et constituent un lien privilégié en termes de partenariats académiques et professionnels au profit de son enseignement et de sa recherche.

Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech dispose de labels et d'accrédiations qui reconnaissent la qualité de son enseignement tant en Belgique qu'à l'international.

Partagez cette page